Data science course fees in India (2026), compared
In this article (14 sections)
- How much does a data science course cost in India?
- What does each price range usually buy?
- Is data science or data analytics the better spend?
- Which kind of course suits you: self-paced, large cohort or mentored?
- Is GST included in data science course fees?
- Why do data science course fees differ so much?
- Should I pay for a data science course in EMI?
- Is a free data science course enough to get hired?
- Which route is right for you?
- Before you pay for a data science course, ask these 10 questions
- Our Data Science programme, and who it is not for
- Who this is not for
- What to do this week
- Sources
Related programme: the Data Science course (6 months; ₹1,30,000 (inclusive of GST) · EMI from ₹5,000/month).

In short: published data science course fees in India run from ₹6,999 (PW Skills' Basic plan for its Data Science With Generative AI course) to ₹3,99,000 (Scaler's 12-month programme). Live, multi-month programmes in between mostly cost about ₹53,000 to ₹1,30,000 including GST. Every figure was read on the provider's own page on 2 Nov 2026. Compare them on live teaching, who reviews your models and code, and the full EMI total, not on the headline number.
I am Pankit Kumar. I lead the Data Science programme at NeuraPath and work as a Senior Data Scientist at Parexel. The fee comes up on almost every counselling call. Some people tell us they want to save up before they start; others are weighing data science against a shorter, cheaper data analytics course. Both are sensible starting points. So I opened the fee pages of the courses people mention most and put the numbers side by side. I teach one of these programmes, so I am a seller here too, and our fee is in the table with the rest.
How much does a data science course cost in India?
From a few thousand rupees to about ₹4 lakh. Most live courses with projects and some individual review cost between about ₹53,000 and ₹1,30,000 including GST.
| Provider and programme | Fee as published | GST | Length and format | EMI as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PW Skills, Data Science With Generative AI | ₹6,999 Basic, ₹19,999 Premium, ₹29,999 Pro | Not stated | 8 months; recorded lessons plus live revision sessions | Not in what we read |
| AnalytixLabs, Data Science course (Noida page) | ₹53,100 blended, ₹59,000 live online, ₹68,440 classroom, "including taxes". The same page also lists ₹53,100 to ₹87,320 depending on certification partner and mode | Inclusive for the first three figures | 6 to 8 months in its header (the page also mentions about 10 months) | From ₹6,387 a month |
| NeuraPath, Data Science | ₹1,30,000 · EMI from ₹5,000/month | Inclusive of GST | 6 months, live and mentor-led | From ₹5,000 a month |
| Scaler, Modern Data Science and ML with specialisation in AI | ₹3,99,000 total | Not stated beside the figure | 12 months, live classes three times a week | From ₹9,791 a month, ₹20,000 upfront |
Every figure as printed on the provider's own page, read 2 Nov 2026. PW Skills' prices come from its own launch post for the 17 January 2026 batch. "Not in what we read" means we did not find it on that page, not that no policy exists. Fees change, so confirm on the day you pay.

Two notes, neither of them a criticism. AnalytixLabs' Noida page shows two sets of figures and three different durations for what looks like the same course, so ask them which applies to your batch and mode, in writing. And Scaler's page did not say whether ₹3,99,000 includes GST; at 18% that would be a difference of ₹71,820, which is worth one question.
Confused between these programmes?
Tell us the two or three data science courses you are considering. One of our mentors will compare them for you on curriculum, live hours, projects, placement terms and the total you would actually pay, even if NeuraPath is not the right option.
- · Name and WhatsApp number only
- · A written comparison on WhatsApp within one working day
- · No obligation to enrol anywhere
What does each price range usually buy?
These are patterns in what the providers above publish, not rules, so check the specific course.
| Price range (GST-inclusive) | What you usually get | Check before paying |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Excellent material for every individual topic: Python, statistics, machine learning. No schedule, no review | Whether you will finish, and who will tell you your model is wrong |
| Under ₹30,000 | Mostly recorded lessons with live revision or doubt sessions | How many hours are taught live, and whether anyone reads your code |
| ₹50,000 to ₹90,000 | Live online cohorts over 6 to 10 months, projects, placement support | Live hours versus self-study, and how projects are reviewed |
| ₹1,00,000 to ₹1,50,000 | More live teaching, smaller batches, deployment and individual review | Batch size, who reviews your work, and how often |
| ₹3,00,000 and above | Longer programmes with more sessions and longer career support | Whether you need that length, and the EMI total in writing |
Is data science or data analytics the better spend?
It depends on the job you want first. A data analytics course is shorter and cheaper, and it is the faster route to an analyst role. A data science course adds machine learning, deep learning, NLP and deployment, which is what data scientist roles test.
If you are unsure, our data analytics course fee comparison lays out the analyst side the same way, and our guide on how to become a data scientist in India shows the order the skills build in. Many people start with analytics and move into data science; others go straight to data science. Freshers do get hired as data scientists, so do not rule it out because you are new.
Which kind of course suits you: self-paced, large cohort or mentored?
| Self-paced | Large live cohort | Small mentored cohort | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost | Low | Medium | Higher |
| Live interaction | Little or none | Some, shared with many | A lot |
| Feedback on your models and code | Limited | Varies by course | Regular, individual |
| Flexibility | High | Medium | Medium |
| Accountability | Low | Medium | High |
| Best for | Disciplined self-learners | People who want structure on a budget | Career switchers who need feedback and interview practice |
NeuraPath follows the small mentored cohort model, with batches of 15 to 20. That is why our fee sits where it does. If you learn well alone, the left-hand column may be enough.
What we hear on counselling calls: people start by comparing the total fee. The questions that change their decision come later: how much is taught live, who looks at their models, and whether the course teaches them to deploy anything.
Is GST included in data science course fees?
Sometimes. Training fees attract 18% GST, and providers print them either inclusive or as "+ GST", and some do not say. Convert everything to the final amount before you compare.
AnalytixLabs' Noida figures say "including taxes". Scaler's ₹3,99,000 and PW Skills' plan prices were printed without a GST note on the pages we read. Our own ₹1,30,000 already includes GST, and nothing is added at the end. Where a page does not say, ask one direct question: "Is this the final amount I pay, including GST and any registration fee?"
Why do data science course fees differ so much?
Mostly because of live teaching time and how much of your work a person reviews. A data science course has more to review than most: notebooks, model evaluation, and code that has to run somewhere other than your laptop.
When I look at a fee, these are the things I check, roughly in order of how much they move the price:
- Live hours with an instructor, and how many published hours are live versus self-study.
- Who reviews your models and code, and how often.
- Whether you deploy anything: an API, a small app, a scheduled job.
- Batch size. A class of 15 gets far more questions answered than a class of 150.
- Length. Twelve months costs more than six, though not in proportion.
- The name on the certificate. University and IIT-hub tie-ups usually cost more.
Review is where I would spend if I had to choose. A common gap in self-taught data science projects is evaluation: a model that scores well because information from the test set leaked into training. You learn to catch that when someone checks your validation, every week, until you start checking it yourself.

Should I pay for a data science course in EMI?
EMI is fine if you know the total before you sign. A monthly figure on its own tells you very little.
Scaler's page advertises "from ₹9,791 a month" with a ₹20,000 upfront commitment; AnalytixLabs' says EMIs from ₹6,387 a month; ours starts from ₹5,000 a month. None of those monthly figures tells you the total, because that depends on the tenure and on any processing fee a lender adds. Before you agree to any EMI, ask for four things in writing: the total amount, the number of instalments, any interest or processing charge, and what happens to the loan if you withdraw from the course. Work out the real total for any course you are considering here:
What will a data science course actually cost you?
Enter the figures from any course page. We add 18% GST when a page prints “+ GST” or does not say, so you see the worst case.
Is this good value?
Send us the course name and we will compare it against similar data science programmes, using the figures you entered above.
A common mistake: paying ₹30,000 for a course you do not finish is more expensive than paying ₹60,000 for one you do. Price the course you will actually complete.
Is a free data science course enough to get hired?
It can be, if you can build and explain real projects on your own. Interviews for junior data scientist roles test Python, SQL, statistics and whether you can evaluate a model honestly. Free material covers all of that: Kaggle Learn's short courses, the scikit-learn documentation and plenty of public datasets.
What free material does not give you is someone telling you that your accuracy is inflated, a deadline every week, and practice explaining your model to an interviewer. If you have tried the free route and stalled, that is useful information about what you actually need to pay for.
Not sure where you stand today? Our free skill check reads your CV against what data science job posts ask for and shows the gaps, in about two minutes. No call needed.
Take the 2-minute skill checkWhich route is right for you?
Most people we speak to fit one of four starting points. The right spend is different for each.
- If you are a complete beginner and have never written Python, a live course with project review is worth paying for. Expect the first two months to be Python, SQL and statistics before any machine learning.
- If you already work as an analyst, you need machine learning, evaluation and deployment more than another Excel module. Look for a course that lets you skip or move fast through the basics.
- If you have finished online courses but have no projects that hold up in an interview, you need review and feedback more than new lessons.
- If you are switching careers, your challenge is becoming employable, not just learning. Look for project review, mock interviews and honest placement terms, and compare courses on those.
For the pay side of the decision, our data science salary calculator shows typical ranges by experience and city. If you are not sure which route fits you, tell us on WhatsApp and we will suggest one.
Is a ₹1,30,000 data science course worth it for you?
Answer five questions. You see the result straight away; nothing is stored.
- 1. Have you tried learning on your own and stalled part-way?
- 2. Do you want a live instructor you can ask questions?
- 3. Do you need someone to review your projects and give feedback?
- 4. Are you trying to switch careers (not just add a skill)?
- 5. Do you need help preparing for interviews?
Before you pay for a data science course, ask these 10 questions
- 1How many instructor-led live hours are included?
- 2Who actually teaches the classes, and what do they do at work?
- 3Are your models and code reviewed individually, and how often?
- 4Will you deploy anything, and where?
- 5How large is each batch?
- 6Is placement support conditional, and on what?
- 7What does the refund policy actually say?
- 8Are GST and registration fees included in the figure I was quoted?
- 9Is the EMI truly no-cost, and what is the total?
- 10Can I attend a class, or speak with an existing learner, before enrolling?
We have turned these, and eight more, into a one-page comparison sheet you can fill in for every course on your list.
Data Science course evaluation checklist (2026)
One page to take into every counselling call, ours included. Tick it off before you pay any institute.
- Actual live hours, and live versus recorded
- Who teaches, and who reviews your projects
- GST, registration and EMI charges in the total
- Refund and placement terms, in writing
- …and 14 more checks
Our Data Science programme, and who it is not for
I teach the Data Science programme myself. Ishaan Sharma, a Senior Data Scientist at Nuvo AI (Meril Group), teaches alongside me. It runs for six months, taught live online by working practitioners, with optional classroom labs at our Noida centre, and every session is recorded.
The order follows how the skills build: the data analytics core first (40 live hours of Python, SQL, statistics and wrangling), then machine learning (32 hours), deep learning, NLP, generative AI and transformers, and model deployment, ending in a capstone you present on demo day. Each module ends in a project: churn, segmentation and fraud models, an image or sequence model, a review-mining NLP project, a sales forecast, and a model you deploy behind an API.
The fee is ₹1,30,000 (inclusive of GST) · EMI from ₹5,000/month. Eligible learners are covered by our job guarantee with minimum package assurance, or 50% of the fee back, for those meeting the attendance, deliverable and capstone criteria. Terms and conditions apply. The conditions are written out in full in our job guarantee terms: at least 70% in every assessment, at least 80% live attendance, four or more logged job applications a week, fees settled, and attending the interviews we arrange, within six months of certification. Read them before you pay.
See the full curriculum first. Every module with its topics, the projects and how the six months run, on one page.
View the curriculumWho this is not for
- People whose budget is closer to ₹10,000 than ₹1,30,000. A low-cost course plus free material is the sensible choice, and I would tell you that on the call.
- People who mainly want an analyst job soon. A shorter data analytics course gets you there faster and costs less.
- People who cannot give it the hours. Live classes plus practice add up to a serious commitment for six months.
What to do this week
- 1Pick your top three courses and write each one's fee in one column, converted to the final amount including GST, with any registration fee added.
- 2Next to each, write the live hours and whether you deploy anything. Where a provider will not tell you, write "not stated".
- 3Ask each provider for the refund policy and the full EMI schedule in writing, and compare those documents rather than the web pages.
- 4Read what data scientists in India earn, so you know both sides of the sum.
- 5Before you compare prices, check what a course should teach: our data science syllabus for 2026 is built from entry-level job posts.
Still unsure whether data science is right for you?
Send us your current qualification or role and what you are trying to achieve. We pass it to one of our instructors, who are working data scientists, and reply with the skills you would need and whether a structured course makes sense for you at all.
Sources
- Scaler: Modern Data Science and ML with specialisation in AI
- AnalytixLabs: Data Science certification course in Noida
- PW Skills: Data Science With Generative AI, launch post for the 17 Jan 2026 batch
All pages read on 2 November 2026. Figures are as published by each provider; we have not verified what any provider charges in practice. Counselling observations are paraphrased from our own CRM notes, with no names. Nothing here is a promise of a job or a salary.
Frequently asked questions
What is the fee for a data science course in India?
On providers' own pages read on 2 Nov 2026, published fees run from ₹6,999 (PW Skills' Basic plan for its Data Science With Generative AI course) to ₹3,99,000 (Scaler's 12-month programme). Live, multi-month programmes in between mostly cost about ₹53,000 to ₹1,30,000 including GST.
Which is the cheapest data science course in India?
Free material is cheapest: Kaggle Learn's short courses and the scikit-learn documentation cost nothing. Among paid programmes we read, PW Skills' Data Science With Generative AI starts at ₹6,999 for its Basic plan, per its launch post for the January 2026 batch.
Why are data science courses more expensive than data analytics courses?
They usually run longer and cover more: machine learning, deep learning, NLP and deployment on top of the analyst stack. More live teaching and more project review cost more to deliver. If you mainly want an analyst job, a data analytics course can be the faster and cheaper route.
Is GST included in data science course fees?
It depends on the provider. Training attracts 18% GST. AnalytixLabs prints its Noida figures \"including taxes\", while Scaler's and PW Skills' pages we read did not say. Our ₹1,30,000 includes GST. Always ask for the final amount including GST and any registration fee.
Can I pay for a data science course in EMI?
Most providers offer EMI. Scaler advertises from ₹9,791 a month with a ₹20,000 upfront commitment, AnalytixLabs from ₹6,387 a month, and ours starts from ₹5,000 a month. Ask for the total over the whole tenure, any processing charge, and what happens if you withdraw.
Is a ₹1.3 lakh data science course worth it?
Only if it gives you what free material cannot: live teaching, individual review of your models and code, deployment practice and interview preparation. Compare courses on those, and on the total you will actually pay, rather than on the headline fee.
Pankit Kumar has 10 years in Data Science & AI, building and shipping production systems in regulated pharma and clinical environments. He is a freelance trainer at Boston Institute of Analytics, AnalytixLabs and Scaler, and has taught this material to thousands of working professionals.
This article is part of our Data Science programme — 6 months. From data foundations to machine learning, deep learning and deployment.
Explore Data Science