Forward Deployed EngineerFDECourse FeesCourse Selection

FDE course fees in India, compared with GST included

PK
Pankit Kumar
Sr. Data Scientist at Parexel (a Goldman Sachs–backed company) · 12 October 2026 · 11 min read
In this article (8 sections)

Related programme: the FDE for Freshers course (6–7 months; EMI from ₹8,000/month · full fee shared on your counselling call). See also open Forward Deployed Engineer jobs in India, updated daily.

The short answer

Published FDE course fees in India run from ₹10,000 (Krish Naik's FDE bootcamp, GST included) to ₹3,99,000 (Scaler's 12-month AI Forward Deployed Engineer course). IIT Delhi CEP's certificate is ₹1,65,000 + 18% GST, about ₹1,94,700. fde.academy does not publish a fee. All figures were read on each provider's page on 12 Oct 2026. Compare on cost per live hour, mentor review and refund terms rather than the headline number.

Fee pages for FDE courses are hard to compare. Some print GST-inclusive figures, some print "+ GST", one prints two different numbers on the same page, and some print nothing at all. If you are trying to decide whether ₹1.2 lakh or ₹4 lakh is reasonable for this skill, you need the figures on the same basis first. I teach an FDE programme, so I am one of the sellers here. I have put every published number in one table, converted to GST-inclusive, and said plainly where ours sits and why it is not printed.

How much does an FDE course cost in India?

Between about ₹10,000 and ₹3,99,000 for the programmes that publish a fee, with most structured multi-month courses between ₹95,000 and ₹2,00,000 once GST is added.

FDE course fees in India, converted to GST-inclusive where the provider prints "+ GST"
Provider and programmeFee as publishedGST-inclusiveDuration and hoursRefund terms published
Krish Naik FDE bootcamp₹10,000 incl. GST₹10,0005 months, Sat/Sun 8–11 AMNot in what we read
NareshIT₹35,000GST treatment not stated4 monthsNot in what we read
Futurense × IIT Roorkee PG Certificate₹49,999 + GST in the hero; ₹45,000 + GST in its FAQ≈ ₹59,000 (hero) or ₹53,100 (FAQ)3 months, 85 hours₹5,000 registration is non-refundable
Fireblaze AI School₹95,000 online; ₹1,25,000 Nagpur; GST included₹95,000 / ₹1,25,00026 weeksEnrolments are final once payment is made and the batch is confirmed
Coding Ninjas × iHub, IIT Mandi₹1,20,000GST treatment not stated8 months7-day refund
IIT Delhi CEP, Advanced Certificate in AI Forward Deployed Engineering₹1,65,000 + 18% GST, plus ₹1,000 + GST application fee (non-refundable)≈ ₹1,94,700, plus ≈ ₹1,180 application fee6 months, 145 hours (76 live)80% refund within 15 days
Scaler AI Forward Deployed Engineer course₹3,99,000; "from ₹9,791/mo"; ₹20,000 upfront; no-cost EMIGST treatment not stated beside the figure12 months, 197 live sessionsNot in what we read
fde.academy (Futurense)No fee published–––
NeuraPath FDE for FreshersShared on a free counselling call · EMI from ₹8,000/month · inclusive of GSTInclusive of GST6–7 months (about 30 weeks), two 3-hour live sessions every weekend, about 280 learning hours in totalIn your written enrolment terms

Every competitor figure is as published on that provider's own page, read 12 Oct 2026. Every figure was re-read on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026, the day this was published. GST was added at 18% only where the provider prints "+ GST". "Not in what we read" means we did not find it on the page, not that no policy exists. Fees change, so confirm on the day you pay.

Two things in that table deserve a neutral note. Futurense's page shows ₹49,999 + GST at the top and ₹45,000 + GST in its own FAQ; I do not know which is current, so ask them for the figure in writing. And fde.academy's homepage lists no fee, refund policy or payment plan; it offers a free 15-minute career consultation instead. A Reddit thread asking for its fee had no answer when we looked. Neither of those is a criticism. It means you will need a call or a document to compare them properly.

Is GST included in FDE course fees?

Sometimes. Training fees in India attract 18% GST, and providers print them either inclusive or as "+ GST". Always convert before you compare.

The difference is real money. On IIT Delhi CEP's ₹1,65,000, GST adds ₹29,700, which is more than some entire bootcamps on this list. On a ₹49,999 fee it adds about ₹9,000. Where a page does not say either way, as with the Scaler, Coding Ninjas and NareshIT figures we read, ask directly: "Is this the final amount I pay, including GST and any registration fee?" Our own FDE fee is inclusive of GST, and that is the figure you will get on the counselling call.

Our FDE brochure lists all seven phase projects, the weekend timetable, the batch size and the EMI plan, so you can compare what you get against the table above.

Get the FDE brochure

Why do FDE course fees differ so much?

Mostly because of live teaching time and how much of your work a person actually reviews. Recorded content is cheap to deliver. A mentor reading your code every week is not.

When I look at a fee, these are the things I check, roughly in order of how much they move the price:

  • Live hours with an instructor, and how many of the published hours are live versus self-paced.
  • Who reviews your projects, how often, and whether it is 1:1 or a group walkthrough.
  • Cohort size. A class of 15 gets more questions answered than a class of 150.
  • What you build and deploy, and whether it ends up on a live URL you can show.
  • Length. Twelve months costs more than three, though not always in proportion.
  • The name on the certificate. University tie-ups usually cost more; see what FDE certificates are worth before paying extra for one.

Review is where I would spend if I had to choose. In our current FDE-AUG-2026 batch, learners build in Python, push to GitHub and get their code reviewed, with assignments going out roughly weekly and due Friday at 9 PM. That rhythm is what costs money to run, because every submission is a person reading someone's code. It is also what changes how people write code. If a cheaper course gives you the same review, it is the better deal.

How do I compare cost per live hour?

Divide the GST-inclusive fee by the live hours the provider publishes. Where only sessions are published, divide by sessions, and ask how long each one runs.

Cost per live hour or session, where the published figures allow it
ProgrammeGST-inclusive fee usedDivided byResult
IIT Delhi CEP≈ ₹1,94,70076 live hours≈ ₹2,560 per live hour (≈ ₹1,340 per hour across all 145)
Scaler AI FDE course₹3,99,000 (GST treatment not stated)197 live sessions≈ ₹2,025 per live session; session length not stated, so no per-hour figure
Futurense × IIT Roorkee≈ ₹59,000 (hero figure)85 hours (live share not stated)≈ ₹690 per hour of programme
Krish Naik FDE bootcamp₹10,000Our estimate: about 120–130 hours if every Sat/Sun 8–11 AM slot over 5 months runsUnder ₹100 per live hour, on that assumption

Our arithmetic on fees and hours as published on each provider's page, read 12 Oct 2026. The Krish Naik row is an estimate from the published schedule, not a published hour count.

Cost per hour is a starting point, not a verdict. A ₹10,000 programme at under ₹100 an hour is remarkable value if what you need is structure and a teacher to follow. It is not the same product as a programme where a mentor reviews your project 1:1, and the per-hour figure cannot show you that difference. Ask every provider, including us, how many learners share each live hour and who reviews your work. Then the comparison means something.

Should I pay for an FDE course with EMI?

EMI is fine if it is genuinely no-cost and you know the total before you sign. A monthly figure on its own tells you very little.

Scaler's page (read 12 Oct 2026) advertises "from ₹9,791/mo" with a ₹20,000 upfront commitment and no-cost EMI. Ours starts from ₹8,000/month. Neither monthly number tells you the total, because it depends on the tenure and on any processing fee the lender adds. Before agreeing to any EMI, ask for four things in writing: the total amount, the number of instalments, the interest or processing charge if any, and what happens to the loan if you withdraw from the course. A loan that keeps running after you leave a course is the expensive mistake here, not the fee.

Is Scaler or fde.academy worth the fee?

I cannot judge fde.academy on price because it does not publish one. Scaler's is a long, large programme, and whether it is worth the fee depends on whether you need that length.

Scaler's course runs 12 months with 197 live sessions and states an audience of 1 to 8+ years of experience (read 12 Oct 2026). If you are a working engineer who wants a year of structured sessions alongside a job, that shape may suit you, and you should compare it against IIT Delhi CEP's six months and 76 live hours on cost per live hour. For fde.academy, book their consultation, ask for the fee inclusive of GST and the refund policy in writing, and put it in the table above yourself. If you are price-sensitive and disciplined, read our guide to free FDE course options first. And if placement is part of what you are paying for, read how to judge placement promises before comparing fees.

Why isn't the NeuraPath fee in the table?

Because we share it on a free counselling call rather than in print. Hold us to the same standard I suggested for everyone else in that table: ask on the call and you will get the full fee, inclusive of GST, the EMI plan and the refund terms in writing, with no obligation.

What you would be paying for: FDE for Freshers runs 6–7 months, taught live online by working practitioners at 10:00 AM IST on Saturday and Sunday, three hours each, with optional classroom labs at our Noida centre and batches of 15–20. I am the Lead Instructor and a Senior Data Scientist at Parexel, with about ten years in data science and AI and earlier freelance teaching at BIA, AnalytixLabs and Scaler. Ishaan Sharma, Senior Data Scientist at Nuvo AI (Meril Group) and a Microsoft Azure ML Scholar, is our Co-Instructor for AI and GenAI. Each of the seven phases ends in a project a mentor reviews 1:1. In Phase 4, for example, you build a production RAG assistant over a real enterprise document set, with chunking, a vector database, reranking, a RAGAS evaluation suite and a clean UI. EMI starts from ₹8,000/month. Eligible learners are covered by our job guarantee with minimum package assurance, or 50% of the fee back, for those meeting the attendance, deliverable and capstone criteria. Terms and conditions apply. The conditions are in our published terms.

Who this is not for: if your budget is closer to ₹10,000 than to a structured multi-month programme, a low-cost bootcamp plus free material is the sensible choice, and I would tell you that on the call. It is also not for you if weekend mornings are not free for six to seven months. Experienced engineers should ask about the proposed 16-week FDE for Professionals track instead.

What to do this week

  1. 1Pick your top three courses and write each one's fee in a single column, converted to GST-inclusive, with any registration or application fee added.
  2. 2Divide each by its published live hours. Where a provider will not tell you live hours, write that down too.
  3. 3Email or call each provider for the refund policy and EMI total in writing, and compare those documents, not the web pages.
  4. 4Run your resume through the free FDE skill check so you know which level of programme you actually need before paying for one.
Get the FDE fee and EMI plan on a 15-minute call

Tell us your background and budget. We will share the full fee inclusive of GST, the EMI options and the refund terms, and tell you honestly if a cheaper route suits you better.

By submitting you agree to be contacted about our programmes. No spam, ever.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an FDE course cost in India?

Published fees read on 12 Oct 2026 range from ₹10,000 (Krish Naik's bootcamp, GST included) to ₹3,99,000 (Scaler's 12-month course). IIT Delhi CEP charges ₹1,65,000 + 18% GST, about ₹1,94,700. fde.academy does not publish a fee.

What is the fde.academy course fee?

fde.academy does not publish its fee on its site; when we checked on 12 Oct 2026 it offered a free 15-minute career consultation instead. Ask them for the fee inclusive of GST and the refund policy in writing.

What are the Scaler forward deployed engineer course fees?

Scaler's page, re-read on 12 Oct 2026, lists ₹3,99,000 for a 12-month programme with 197 live sessions, "from ₹9,791/mo" with a ₹20,000 upfront commitment and no-cost EMI. Confirm whether GST is included before you sign.

Is GST included in FDE course fees?

It depends on the provider. Training attracts 18% GST, and some pages print fees inclusive while others print "+ GST". Convert every figure to the final amount you will pay before comparing.

Can I pay for an FDE course in EMI?

Most providers offer EMI. NeuraPath's starts from ₹8,000 a month, and Scaler advertises from ₹9,791 a month. Ask for the total amount, number of instalments, any processing charge and what happens to the loan if you withdraw.

How do I compare FDE course fees fairly?

Convert every fee to GST-inclusive, add registration or application fees, and divide by the published live hours. Then ask how many learners share each session and who reviews your projects.

PK
Pankit Kumar
Lead Instructor, NeuraPath Academy

Pankit Kumar has 10 years in Data Science & AI, building and shipping production systems in regulated pharma and clinical environments. He is a freelance trainer at Boston Institute of Analytics, AnalytixLabs and Scaler, and has taught this material to thousands of working professionals.

This article is part of our FDE for Freshers programme — 6–7 months. Build your engineering foundations, then take AI from discovery to delivery.

Explore FDE for Freshers
Counselling is free · no obligation

Not sure which programme fits?

Tell us your background and we will map it to the right entry point — including saying so when a cheaper programme is the better fit. A counsellor replies within one working day.